About us

Our mission:
The mission of the Postal History Foundation is to promote an appreciation of stamp collecting and postal history through the preservation of philatelic and postal history collections, literature and documents, and the enhancement of youth education using stamps as teaching tools.


Our staff:
Lena Rogers, Executive assistant and Postmaster
Lisa Dembowski, Education Director
Valerie Kittell, Librarian/Archivist
Linda Wynn, Education assistant


Our Board of Directors:

The Foundation Board members serve for a term of four years, and are elected by Foundation members. The board meets quarterly and serves without remuneration.

Bob Davis, Chair (Tucson, Arizona)
Mike Wood, Vice-Chair (Green Valley, Arizona)
Niel Balsino, Secretary (Tucson, Arizona)
Ted Maynard, Treasurer (Oro Valley, Arizona)

Board Members:
Robert Bechtel, (Tucson, Arizona)
Lisa Dembowski (Tucson, Arizona)
Steve Hamann (Tucson, Arizona)
Valerie Kittell (Tucson, Arizona)
Susan Sisson (Show Low, Arizona)

John Birkinbine, ex officio (Tucson, Arizona)
James Bowman, Honorary (Phoenix, Arizona)


The members of the board may be contacted at the Postal History Foundation, 920 N. 1st Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85719 or at info@phftucson.org.